Dr E R Kumar new MPT chairman

By on November 21, 2018
  • Pin It

The Union Ministry of Shipping has appointed senior officer of the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) Dr E Ramesh Kumar as the chairman of the Mormugao Port Trust (MPT) from October 15, 2018.

Dr Kumar is from the Madhya Pradesh cadre and comes from Andhra Pradesh. He holds an MBBS degree and a post-graduate degree in Public Policy and Management from the Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Bangalore.

Dr E Ramesh Kumar was earlier the joint secretary of the Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries under the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare.

In his earlier tenure, he was vice chairman and managing director of the Girijan Co-op Corporation, Visakhapatnam under the state Ministry of Social Welfare/Social Justice and Empowerment.

He also worked as the collector in Sagar, Chhatarpur, Khargone and Dindori districts of Madhya Pradesh.

  • Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image