CM’s IFFI dinner

By on January 01, 2019
  • Pin It

Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar’s customary official dinner after the closing ceremony of the 49th IFFI was organised at a very unusual location – the terrace of the newly-constructed Goa Tourism’s multilevel parking facility at the entrance of Panaji city.

The guests were mesmerised by the beautiful illuminated third Mandovi bridge in the backdrop. The dinner was attended by luminaries from the film fraternity as well as the state’s well-known faces. 

The highlight of the evening was the scintillating musical performance by Indian Ocean. The star attraction was the presence of Bollywood stars Arbaaz Khan, Padmaavat fame Jim Sarabh, film directors Ramesh Sippy & Rahul Rawail, Rajeev Khandelwal, Manoj Joshi, singer Vipin Aneja and Shubhra Bharadwaj, among others. 

Cabinet ministers Mauvin Godinho, Nilesh Cabral, Advocate General Dattaprasad Lawande, chief secreatry Dharmendra Sharma, chairman of MPT Dr. E. Ramesh Kumar, 

vice-chairman of ESG Rajendra Talak, CEO Ameya Abhyankar and GM Mrunal Walke were prominent government officials present. In the absence of the CM, his secretary Ashok Kumar and members of the Chief Minister’s Office Upendra Joshi, Rupesh Kamat, Mayuresh Caunto, Sitaram Naik and Gaurish Kalangutkar played the perfect hosts.

  • Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image