Cent per cent for Sharada Mandir!

By on August 02, 2016
  • Pin It

Panaji’s Sharada Mandir School continued its streak of achieving 100 per cent results in the ICSE and ISC Board Examinations of March 2016. The school sent 162 students for the Class 10 ICSE exams of which 138 students secured 75 per cent and above and 75 scored 90 per cent and more.

Maia D’souza stood first with a score of 97.8 per cent. She is the recipient of the Sharada Mandir Trust Gold medal. Silver medalist Sakshi Prabhu scored 97.5 per cent and the bronze medal was awarded to Aumkar Shah, Avantika Velho and Shivani Mishal with 96.8 per cent.

In the ISC Exams, 16 students appeared and nine secured distinction. In Commerce, the gold medalist was Mukund Bhanot with 81.8 percent. Silver medalists were Ujjwal Gupta and Sara Kirlapalkar with 81.6 per cent. The bronze medalists with 78.2 per cent were Divyali Mehrotra and Harshda Gholve. In Humanities, the gold medalist was Ankita Nagaraj with 89.8 per cent, the silver medalist was Ahalya Shetty with 84.6 per cent and the bronze medalist was Whitney Wuzor with 81.2 per cent.

Award-winning co-executive chairman and national creative director of Ogilvy & Mather India Padmashree Piyush Pandey was the chief guest. He presented certificates, plaques and awards to the graduating students. His address to the gathering was humorous and motivating. The Ad guru said, “Meet and talk to a lot of people, respect life and everyone around you. Don’t be scared, have fun. There will be setbacks, but they are all part of life”. Pandey recently worked on a campaign that brought Narendra Modi to power as the new prime minister of India. In 2015 he launched his first book on advertising, Pandeymonium. He is the co-author of Bhopal Express, the much-acclaimed film on the Bhopal gas tragedy.

School chairman Dattaraj Salgaocar presided over the event. vice chairperson Dipti Salgaocar presented a memento to the chief guest. Principal Sharmila Umesh welcomed, Michelle Gomes and Sandra Fernandes listed the achievements of the meritorious students while administrator Oscar Gonsalves proposed the vote of thanks.We featured the students who scored 90 per cent and above.

Vikram Fernandes

Stuti Gaitonde

Sayali Parulekar

Rujula Dabir

Rhea Chopra

Rashmi De Souza

Krithik M V

Kiandra Dos Santos

Jared Lobo

Ishani Kamat

Aindri Tiwari

Aafreen Veljee
  • Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image