Mega Konkani album ‘Hazar Zaitam’ released

By on September 17, 2014
  • Pin It

A mega album of 16 melodious Konkani songs, Hazar Zaitam, was released by Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar at Ravindra Bhavan, Margao recently. The album is promoted by Deep Karapurkar which is fifth in the series and powered by Cityscape Developers.

This multi starrer two volume album comprises 16 contemporary songs sung by famous Bollywood singers including Shankar Mahadevan, Hariharan, Shaan and Vinod Rathod besides Goan singers O’luv, Gautami Hede, Tanvi Valauliker, Rajesh Madgaonkar and Jolly Mukerjee. The album has music by eminent music director Ashok Patki while Rakhi Karapurkar is the producer. Lyrics for the various songs has been composed by late poet Manoharai Sardessai, Uday Bembre, Ramesh Veluskar, Shridar Kamat, Saish Pannadikar, Rajai Pawar, Gauraj Taulikar and Deep Karapurkar. 

The well-attended event featured dance performances by groups from Mumbai and Goa and was hosted by 
Big 92.7 FM RJs Uday and Namrata.

  • Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image