Skal: Together for Tourism

By on October 19, 2018
  • Pin It

The Goa branch of travel professionals organisation Skal International recently inducted its new president at its annual general meeting and installation ceremony at Taj Exotica Goa in Benaulim.

In a glittering ceremony, Ernest Dias took over the reins from Menino Goes Proenca. The oath of office was administered by chief guest minister for IT, Revenue and Labour Rohan Khaunte, and the new president was collared by Proenca. Secretary Shekhar Divadkar presented his report of the activities of Skal from 2016-2018.

Dias installed his new board of directors including Proenca, 

vice- presidents Reshma Alves & Jack Sukhija, treasurer Guitry Velho and executive members Ashrafali Nizari, Prasad Kanoth, Glaffy Castellino, Ramnath Quenim, Vivek Kerkar, Charles Bonifacio and secretary, Shekhar Divadkar.

Outgoing president Proenca recognised the Goa branch efforts and associated hotels with a presentation of awards. A Recognition award was presented to general manager Mario Nazareth of Seashell Beach Suites and Seashell Villas which received TripAdvisor’s Travellers Choice Award 2018. Prominent goverment officials, including CEO of Entertainment Society of Goa Ameya Abhyankar, director of Tourism Menino D’Souza and MD of Goa Tourism Development Corporation Nikhil Dessai among others were present at the installation ceremony. 

Vincent Ramos

Swati Kerkar

Saurabh Khanna

Nikhil Desai

Minino D’Souza

Manish Kumar

Indira D’lima Baretto

Andrea Velho

Ameya Abhyankar
  • Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image