George to hold additional charge of Chairman MPT

By on August 12, 2014
  • Pin It

The Deputy Chairman of Mormugao Port Trust (MPT), Cyril George will hold additional charge of Chairman of MPT, consequent to the repatriation of P Mara Pandiyan as additional Chief Secretary, Government of Kerala, through an order issued by the Ministry of Shipping, Government of India.

George was appointed Deputy Chairman of MPT in March this year. Prior to joining MPT, this senior port official was the Secretary of the Cochin Port Trust for 11 years. 

He held several distinguished posts in the port sector. He has served as the Deputy Secretary of Kandla Port Trust and Deputy Chairman of Kandla Dock Labour Board before moving to Cochin Port Trust as Secretary in 2003. 

  • Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image