Towards a greater Glory

By on April 15, 2016
  • Pin It

Corruption deadens the soul and pollutes both heart and mind

The aim of every individual is to attain happiness. And God is nothing but bliss personified and the very essence of bliss is love which is the intimate power and the highest element. 

Many works make no distinction between God and the saints.  We have had five Jagat Gurus in India: (i) the original Jagat Guru Shankaracharya who postulated the philosophy of non-dualism (advaita). The title was then conferred on Jagat Guru Nimbarkacharya who propounded the theory of dualism-non-dualism i.e. dvaita-dvaita philosophy.  Thereafter there was Jagat Guru Ramanujacharya who propounded the philosophy of non-dualism in a qualified way called the Vaishisthtadvaita and after him, Jagat Guru Madhvacharya who came out with the philosophy of dualism (dvaita). The fifth and only living Jagat Guru is Kripalu Maharaj, the title conferred on him on January 14, 1957 by Kashi Vidvat Parishad at Varanasi.  This was a congregation of about 500 outstanding scholars of India, each a master of the scriptures which was the subject matter of his life study and research.  The philosophy of these masters is unique in this sense: apart from it being intelligible and interesting, it enlightens both the head as well as the heart.

Read the full article in 'Viva Goa' magazine copy.
Viva Goa magazine is now on stands. Available at all major book stalls and supermarkets in Goa.

  • Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter The Code Displayed hereRefresh Image